FA Community Awards - Nominations Open

The 2017 Community Awards, presented by McDonald’s and the UK’s four home nation football associations, are now open for nominations.

The awards recognise and celebrate grassroots volunteers across the UK who make a real difference to their communities. McDonald’s is the longest standing supporter of grassroots football in the UK and continues to champion those who enable children and young adults to play and enjoy football regardless of gender or disability. 

The Awards are split into several categories and each category is judged at a county and a regional level before a national shortlist is created from the regional winners of each category. In 2016, more than 2,000 nominations were put forward for the Awards in England.

Nomination time for The FA Community Awards are live for two months from now. Volunteers should be nominated by someone else rather than nominating themselves, while anyone involved in a club or league can nominate their own club or league. Entrants for all categories can be nominated via an online form or by post.

Nominate HERE!

Nominations for The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s are now open, categories are listed below. To nominate a grassroots football club or volunteer go to:



  • The FA Young Volunteer of the Year
  • The People’s Award – Outstanding Contribution to Community Football
  • Best Inclusive Project
  • Charter Standard Coach of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard League of the Year

If you would like any more information on the FA Community Awards or clarification on categories please contact County FA lead: Jodie.williams@herefordshirefa.com