Herefordshire FA Logo

Meet the Team

We're here to help

CEO

Herefordshire FA Logo

Simon Panes

Simon has a vast array of footballing experience in all aspects of the game. He spearheads the strategic direction and culture of the Herefordshire FA whilst being the Senior Safeguarding Lead and overseeing Governance, Business Planning and Development, brokering new partnerships, performance management and the Human Resources aspects of the business.

Chief Executive Officer

Email: Simon.Panes@HerefordshireFA.com

Football Services & Governance Team

Paul Cotton Herefordshire FA Office Manager

Paul Cotton

Office Manager

Paul is the Herefordshire FA Office Manager and works in the office fulltime Mon-Fri. Paul administers our courses and education programme as well as supporting clubs with their grassroots administration.

Email: Paul.Cotton@HerefordshireFA.com

Herefordshire FA Designated Safeguarding Officer

Anna Thomasson

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Anna is our designated safeguarding officer and is available for players, clubs, coaches and volunteers to contact with any welfare or safeguarding concerns or issues.

Email: Anna.Thomasson@HerefordshireFA.com
Phone: 07423 784732
Hours: Tues & Thurs 8-4pm

In Case of an emergency please call NSPCC - 0808 800 5000

Jim Lambert Herefordshire FA

Jim Lambert

Finance Director

Email: Jim.Lambert@HerefordshireFA.com



Val Lambert Herefordshire FA

Val Lambert

Senior Administrator

Val leads on Whole Game System, affiliation and player registration. Val works Mon & Weds morning.

Email: Val.Lambert@HerefordshireFA.com

Diane Phillips Herefordshire FA

Diane Phillips

Administrator

Diane leads on Discipline and Junior League referee appointments. She is in the office Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Email: Diane.Phillips@HerefordshireFA.com

Football Development Team

Dan Chance Herefordshire Fa Football Development Officer

Dan Chance

Football Strategy Manager

Dan oversees the football development team and manages the ongoing strategy for our football programmes. His role also covers facilities, grants & funding, schools football and youth male.

Email: Dan.Chance@HerefordshireFA.com

joe Mathias Herefordshire FA Football Development Officer

Joe Mathias

Football Development Manager

Joe's role covers clubs and participation programmes including adult 11v11, veterans, girls & women's Football. Joe also coordinates the coach education programme, club development through the FA Charter Standard scheme and leads on Marketing.

Email: Joe.Mathias@HerefordshireFA.com

Scott Russell Herefordshire FA FDO Disability & Inclusion

Scott Russell

Football Development Officer (Inclusion and Disability)

Scott's role covers our disability football provision and making football inclusive for all. He also coordinates our recreational football provision such as 6aside and Just Play. Scott is our Mental Health First Aid Champion.

Email: Scott.Russell@HerefordshireFA.com

Sean Dipple Herefordshire FA

Sean Dipple

Referee's Development Officer

Our RDO recruits new referees and supports exisiting referees to help them progress and develop. Sean delivers referee courses and coordinates the Refereeing Centre of Excellence (CORE)

Email: Sean.Dipple@HerefordshireFA.com

Related News

View All