Herefordshire FA Logo

Meet the Team

We're here to help

CEO

Herefordshire FA Logo

Alan Darfi

Chief Executive Officer

Alan joined Herefordshire FA as our new CEO in March. He brings a wealth of experience from The FA, West Riding FA and the RFL (Rugby Football League).

Alan's main tasks will be to oversee the launch and successful operation of the new 3G at the County Ground, support and develop the staff team and provide the link to Board and Council. He will also be supporting and managing the County's long term strategy for the game at all levels.

Email: Alan.Darfi@HerefordshireFA.com

Football Services & Governance Team

Paul Cotton Herefordshire FA Office Manager

Paul Cotton

Office & Operations Supervisor

Paul is the Herefordshire FA Office Manager and works in the office fulltime Mon-Fri. Paul administers our courses and education programme as well as supporting clubs with their grassroots administration and affiliation.

Email: Paul.Cotton@HerefordshireFA.com

Herefordshire FA Designated Safeguarding Officer

Anna Thomasson

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Anna is our designated safeguarding officer and is available for players, clubs, coaches and volunteers to contact with any welfare or safeguarding concerns or issues.

Email: Anna.Thomasson@HerefordshireFA.com
Phone: 07555 754314
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 8-4pm

In Case of an emergency please call NSPCC - 0808 800 5000

HFA Football Administration Officer

Ben Archer

Football Administration Officer

Ben provides administration support for our county clubs and assists on Whole Game System. He is also acting as County League Secretary so will be organising fixtures and player registrations

Email: Ben.Archer@HerefordshireFA.com

Diane Phillips Herefordshire FA

Diane Phillips

Football Administration Officer

Diane leads on Discipline and Junior League referee appointments. She is in the office Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Email: Diane.Phillips@HerefordshireFA.com

Football Development Team

Dan Chance Herefordshire Fa Football Development Officer

Dan Chance

Senior Football Development Officer

Dan oversees the football development team and manages the ongoing strategy for our football programmes. His role also covers facilities, grants & funding, schools football and youth & adult male football.

Email: Dan.Chance@HerefordshireFA.com

joe Mathias Herefordshire FA Football Development Officer

Joe Mathias

Football Development Officer

Joe leads on Women's and Girls' football and covers clubs and participation programmes. Joe also coordinates the coach education programme, club development through the FA Charter Standard scheme and leads on Marketing.

Email: Joe.Mathias@HerefordshireFA.com

Scott Russell Herefordshire FA FDO Disability & Inclusion

Scott Russell

Football Development Officer (Inclusion and Disability)

Scott's role covers our disability football provision and making football inclusive for all. He also coordinates our recreational football provision such as 6aside and Just Play. Scott is our Mental Health First Aid Champion.

Email: Scott.Russell@HerefordshireFA.com

Sean Dipple Herefordshire FA

Sean Dipple

Referee Development Officer

Our RDO recruits new referees and supports exisiting referees to help them progress and develop. Sean delivers referee courses and coordinates the Refereeing Centre of Excellence (CORE)

Email: Sean.Dipple@HerefordshireFA.com

Related News

View All