St Mary's celebrate HSFA yr8 Cup

Youth Cup Final Round Up

Cup Final Fever recently took over Herefordshire for the Junior League, Girls League and Schools Cup Finals

Over the course of 2 weeks, clubs and teams from across the county descended on Hereford to play in the end of season cup finals. Both of the counties youth leagues, the Herefordshire Junior League and Herefordshire Girls League as well as the HSFA between them managed to organise a fantastic few days of football which showed off the depth of talent in the county. Representatives from each of the respective organisers have provided us with a brief rundown of the finals and cup winners. Click the link at the bottom for photos courtesy of Will Cheshire

Herefordshire Junior Football League Cup Finals

The Junior League Finals were held on 28th/29th April and turned out to be a great weekend of football.

Age groups from U8 - U17 were represented with 18 teams representing the age groups from 12 different clubs.

At the end of the finals we had 9 different clubs winning the cups.

U8 Daniel Cooper Memorial Cup - Pegasus Juniors
U9 Hillmans Florist Cup - Ross Juniors
U10 Mailes Cup -  Hereford Futsal
U11 Tony Cole Cup -  Presteigne
U12 Wyvern Flooring Cup - Lads Club Scorpions
U13 Tudors Building Supplies Cup -  Kington Town
U14 Dave Howes Cup - Fownhope
U15 Bill Bowkett Cup - Leominster Town Minors
U17 HGTA - Bartestree

We would like to thank all the officials, teams, players, volunteers and supporters who contributed to a fantastic weekend for the HJFL Cup Finals.

Herefordshire Girls Football League Cup Finals

The HGL finals held at the excellent Pegasus FC ground showcased the ever improving standard of girls football in Herefordshire.  In warm and sunny conditions the players produced outstanding football which enthralled the large and enthusiastic crowd.

The trophies were awarded by the following distinguished guests:

Diane Phillips, Secretary of the Herefordshire Junior Football League and Referees Appointment Secretary, presented the U8 and U9 trophies;

Steve Wilmott, Chairman of the Herefordshire Football Association, presented the U11 trophies:

Bill Shorten, Past Chairman of Herefordshire Football Association and Life Member , presented the U13 trophies and

Emily Morgan, Captain, and Amy Bradley, Players from the Lads Club Ladies Team who have just won the mid-west Women's League, presented the U15 trophies.

The Finals were closely contested and seven of the League's eight clubs had teams in these Finals.


U8 Cup                      Winner Tupsley Lions                     Runner Up    Tupsley Vixens
U8 Round Robin       Tupsley, Belmont and Ross
U9 Cup                      Winner Leominster Town               Runner Up    Tupsley Pumas
U9 Shield                  Winner Ross Juniors                      Runner Up    Belmont Wanderers
U11 Cup                    Winner Ross Juniors                      Runner Up    Belmont Wanderers
U11 Shield                Winner LC Lions                             Runner Up    Ross Junior Colts
U13 Cup                    Winner Ross                                   Runner Up    Bartestree
U13 Shield                Winner Tupsley                               Runner Up    Ledbury
U15 Cup                    Winner LC Vixens                          Runner Up    Leominster Wasps
U15 Shield                Winner Tupsley                               Runner Up    Ledbury

The League has continued to work hard to build on its National Respect Award which was won in 2014.  We now have the Sally Lloyd Respect Award and this year it was deservedly won by Ledbury U13's.

Sharon Fellowes (The League's Vice Chair and HFA Vice Chair) is to be congratulated on organising such a splendid day's football.  The HGFL Committee would like to put on record their thanks to all the officials who played their part in the success of the day and to Pegasus FC, in particular Kevin Bishop, who made the League and the players so welcome.

Herefordshire Schools FA Cup Finals

The HSFA Schools Cup Finals were held over three evenings on the 8th, 9th and 10th of May at Pegasus FC. Both Primary and secondary teams who had qualified for the finals based on performances throughout the school year took part.

Cup Winners & Runners Up

Yr 6 Lord Scudamore               Runner Up: Leominster
Yr 7
Earl Mortimer                     Runner Up: St Mary's
St Mary's                             Runner Up: John Masefield
Yr 9
John Masefield                  Runner up: Wigmore 
Yr 9 Rural
Fairfield                   Runner up: Wigmore
Yr 10
Whitecross                       Runner up: St Mary's
Yr 11
John Kyrle                         Runner Up: John Masefield

The HSFA would like to issue a huge thank you to everyone who helped make their cup finals week such a success, particularly the teachers, players, volunteers and spectators. Also a huge thank you to Pegasus Jrs for being such excellent hosts.

Photos From all the Finals

Content and photos for use by Herefordshire FA only