Herefordshire Schools Football Association

HSFA Release U15 Representative Squad

After a final trial match last night the HSFA have finalised their U15 Representative team

After the intial HSFA Trials the two preliminary squads from the U15 and U16 played a final trial match on Wednesday night.

After watching the players in action, the coaches were able to finalise the two 16 man squads who will be representing Herefordshire schools this season. With the U16s squad being released yesterday prior to their first fixture on Monday, we can now announce the final U15 representative squad. They will play their first fixture on 22nd October Away to West Midlands.

Congratulations to all those selected.

U15 Final Squad
Player School
Mason Godsall Bishops
Harvey Vaughan
Michael Yalland
Harrison Summers
Earl Mortimer
Ryan Halford
John Masefield
Joshua Phillips
John Masefield
Marshall Jones
Hereford Academy
Marcus Brookes
Cawley Cox
Freddie Fox
George Gibbons
Sam Griffiths
Jordan James
Thomas Rogers
Max Stenhouse
Joe Speake

Stand By List

Joseph Harwood
Oliver Tobin
Zak Bonfield
John Masefield
Harry Davis
St Mary's

This is the FINAL squad for the 2018-19 season. Players on the stand-by list will be informed of fixtures and asked to confirm availability as they will then be called up as required.

Whilst last season the two representative squads competed in the ESFA U15 Inter-Association and U16 Inter-County Cup competitions, the decision has been made to join the 2018/19 Midland County Schools League for the season ahead. This will provide teams with a series of competitive league fixtures against other representative teams such as Worcestershire, Warwickshire and Staffordshire. The winners will then go on to the regional finals against teams from the East Midlands.

For more information on Schools Football please contact Dan Chance: / 01432 342179

Related News

View All